63rd Annual Show Results

7th November 2015



List of Award Winners in the Show according to division

Division One: Type Canary
Judge: Alan Dean
Supervisor: Ralph Stratford

Best Type Canary in Show                Reg Nixon


Best C.Y. Type Canary                        Reg Nixon


Best Novice Canary                            No Entries


Best Border Canary                             Reg Nixon                                                                                                      

Best Fife Canary                                   Reg Nixon                                                                                                  

Best Gloster Canary                            Adrian Brown                                                                                                       

Best Other Variety                               Jay Bunker                                                                                                       

Best Gloster Corona                           Adrian Brown                                                                                                      

Best Gloster Consort                          Adrian Brown

Division Two:Colourbred Canary
Judge: Greg Farina
Supervisor: Stanley Chay

Best Colorbred in Show                      Elaine Wilson


Best C. Y.  Colorbred                            Elaine Wilson


Best Novice Colorbred                        No Entries                                                                 

Best Lipochrome in Show                 Elaine Wilson                                                                                                          

Best Melanin in Show                         Bjarne Knudskov                                                                            

Division Three:Hookbills
Judge: John Willis
Supervisor: Asha Benedyczak

Best Hook Bill in Show                     Poul Christiansen


Best  C.Y. Hook Bill                            Linda Au


Best Novice Hook Bill                       Linda Au


Best Parrotlet in Show                      Poul Christiansen


Best Lovebird in Show                     James Wilbur


Best Large Hookbill                          Linda Au  


Best Open Hookbill                          Poul Christiansen

Division Four :Finch and Softbill 
Judge: Greg Farina
Supervisor: Grant Rishman

Best Finch in Show                            Grant Rishman


Best C.Y. Finch in Show                    Reg Nixon


Best Novice Finch                              Asha Benedyczak


Best Zebra Finch in Show                 Reg Nixon


Best Bengalese Finch                         Asha Benedyczak


Best Waxbill in Show                         Grant Rishman                                                                       

Best Australian Finch                        Grant Rishman                                                                                                       

Best Any Other Variety                     Stanley Chay                                                                                                      

Best Softbill                                          Grant Rishman



Division Five: Budgerigars
Judge: Al Consiglio
Supervisor: Tony Nesbitt

Best Budgerigar in Show                  Jim Bertrand


Best C.Y. Budgerigar                          Tony Nesbitt      


Best Opposite Budgerigar                Tony Nesbitt  


Best C.Y. Opposite Bugerigar          


Best Champion Budgerigar             Jim Bertrand                                                          

Best Intermediate Budgerigar         Terry Froece                                                                                                               

Best Novice Budgerigar                    Jim Jeffrey


Best Champion C.Y.                          Tony Nesbitt                                                                                                         

Best Intermediate C.Y.                       Terry Froece                                                                                                         

Best Novice C.Y.                                  Jim Jeffrey


2nd Best in Show                               Tony Nesbitt


3rd Best in Show                                Tony Nesbitt


4th Best in Show                                Tony Nesbitt


5th Best in Show                                Ray Watson


Best Red Eye                                       Jim Bertrand


There have been 4 memorial awards this year 


Jack Parker Memorial - Best Budgerigar in Show


Tom Know Memorial - Best C.Y. Budgerigar


Bob Jury Memorial - Best Opposite Budgerigar


Ray Watson Sr. Memorial - Best Red Eye Budgerigar


Division Six:Pet

1st Best Pet in Show                           N/A                                                                                                            

2nd Best Pet in Show                         N/A                                                                                            

3rd Best Pet in Show                          N/A

Division Seven :Display


1st Best Display in Show                  N/A                                                                                                         

2nd Best Display in Show               N/A                                                                                                             

3rd Best Display in Show                 N/A                                                                                                            

**** C.Y. - Current Year (Bird born in the same year as show with a closed band)

© 2005 by VICBS. Proudly created with Wix.com